Financial Institutions of Bankura
        Financial Institutions        
An overview.

In the District, there are four types of Banks - 1. Commercial Banks, 2. Private Banks 3. Co-operative Banks 4. Rural Banks. A total of 166 no. of branches of different Banks are presently working throughout the district. Recently a branch of UTI bank is opened at Nutanchati. However, almost all Banks are present except HDFC, ICICI and foreign Banks etc. State bank of India's Bankura Branch deals the most banking job of the district. Bankura District Central Co-operative Banks cover most locations of the district with an annual profit of more that 3 crore. Its Head Office is located at Machantala of Bankura. One Land Development Bank is also working at Bankura. Other financial Institutions like LIC (Nutanchati, Khatra & Bishnupur), Post Offices, ICICI Prudential (Machantala) also have their branches here at the district. Branch or Franchaisi offices of private finantial Institutions are also working here like Ashoke Leyland Finance, Bajaj Finance, Kotak Mahindra Finance, Maruti Finance etc.


Commercial Banks   : 97

Regional Rural Banks   : 69

Co-operative Banks   : 16

Land Development Bank  : 1

W.B.F.C.    : 1

Private Bank : 1